BETHEL, NY - With just over four weeks remaining until one of the most exciting and highest-paying Legends races in the Northeast, Bethel Motor Speedway management announced today that registration is now open for Alliance Shippers' LegendStock IX at Bethel Motor Speedway, scheduled for Saturday, August 6 (rain date: Sunday, August 7). Since its beginning, the race has drawn in more than 100 different drivers from up and down the East Coast, across the United States, and also from Canada.

This is the ninth annual running of the prestigious event, which once again will be a 50-lap INEX Legends Asphalt Nationals qualifier. It boasts an overall purse of more than $3,000, with $1,500 of that earmarked for the overall race winner. More sought after than the purse money, however, are the one-of-a-kind three-foot-tall guitar trophies, which will once again be awarded to each of the Legends division winners. Last year's winners were: Teddy Hodgdon (Overall and Young Lions), Raven Schrantz (Pro), Joseph Graf (Semi Pro), and Joe Graf (Masters). Hodgdon became the youngest winner since the race's inception after narrowly avoiding a late-race incident that took many of the leaders out of contention.

Past LegendStock overall winners include: Michael Gervais (2008), Daniel Hemric (2009, 2010, 2011), Matt Pappa (2012), Tyler Green (2013), and Trey Jarrell (2014). Notable division winners include William Byron (2013).

Title sponsor Alliance Shippers Inc. has announced that - for the 2016 event - both the Outlaw and Bandit division winners in the Bandolero race will also receive a guitar trophy. The event is an INEX championship race for the Bandoleros. There is no LegendStock entry fee for Bandolero drivers. David French - who went on to win the Bethel Bandolero title, the PA State Outlaw title, and finish second in national Outlaw points - was the 2015 LegendStock Bandolero winner.

Past Bandolero winners include: Matt Evans (2008), Andrew Bickford (2009), Jordan Lamothe (2010), Kaz Grala (2011), Max Evans (2012), Christian Eckes (2013), and Alex McCollum (2014). There has yet to be a repeat winner in the Bandolero class, and with David French moving up to the Legends this year, there will undoubtedly be another first-time winner in the race.

Legends and Bandolero drivers are required to possess a valid INEX license, and must run red AMB transponders. Transponders will be available for rent, but it is recommended to request one in advance if a driver does not have one (to ensure adequate supply onhand the day of the event).

All competitors MUST use 93 octane fuel purchased from the 17B Quickstop (Citgo) on Route 17B in White Lake, just three miles from the speedway.

Registration for the event is $70 per car and driver until July 29th, and $85 after that date. Once a driver is registered, they are eligible to reserve practice time on Thursday, July 28th if they so choose. Practice space on that day is limited to two sessions (2 pm-5 pm and 5 pm-8 pm), with a maximum of ten cars per session. The cost for the practice is $75 per car, and must be reserved with payment.

Additional practice will be available on Friday, August 5th, with gates opening at 12 noon and practice from 2 pm until 6 pm. For the first time, the speedway will offer division-specific INEX points races on Friday night, running from 6 pm until 8 pm. Only drivers registered for Saturday's event are eligible to participate on Friday. The cost for pit entry on Friday will be $30, and will include entry for Friday night's races for those wishing to take part.

Visit and click on the LegendStock tab at the top of the page to register for Alliance Shippers' LegendStock IX at Bethel Motor Speedway. Additional information is available online, or can be obtained by calling (845) 319-7908 Tuesday through Friday between the hours of 9 am and 6 pm.More information regarding this prestigious event will be released in the coming days.