HAMPTON, Ga. (Sept. 26, 2015) - The cool North Georgia air was filled with excitement for the Atlanta Motor Speedway Legends Road Course Championship presented by Summit Racing Equipment at Atlanta Motorsports park in Dawsonville, GA.  Champions of the Road Course series were crowned in the Legends Divisions on the unique and winding track. 

Jordan Coker captured the Semi-Pro/Young Lions Road Course championship as he battled for a fourth place finish in the feature.  The Powder Spring native started on the outside pole, but slipped back to fifth on lap four. He was able to make up one spot on the final lap to finish eight points ahead of Brandon Brock of Hampton for the title.  

Jason Treschl of LaGrange earned the win in the Semi-Pro/Young Lions feature after he chased down Will Martin on the final lap for the win.  In the lead for the first seven laps, Martin got loose as he exited turn six on the final lap and slid back to finish eighth. 

After a last minute change to a different car pushed him to the back of the field, Chris Dilbeck of Hampton finished second and captured the Masters/Pro Division Championship.  

From the pole, Doug Stevens of Griffin was able to hold off Dilbeck for the win despite the pair exchanging the lead a handful of times over the final six laps.

"Doug Stevens and I have had some experience racing each other on the road course in the past at Atlanta Motor Speedway," said Dilbeck "but it's been a very different animal this year with three different track configurations over four races and it has been really fun."

McDonough's Andy James made it a three car race for the lead on each of three subsequent restarts but Stevens and Dilbeck were too strong and drove away from the rest of the field.

Tina Johnson of Senoia finished fourth while Tony Armbruster of Covington finished fifth in the Masters feature.

Wet and deteriorating track conditions prevented the Bandolero classes from competing in the Atlanta Motor Speedway Legends Road Course Championship presented by Summit Racing Equipment at Atlanta Motorsports Park. There were a record number of entries in the beginner Bandolero class.

Legends and Bandolero drivers will return to the quarter mile "Thunder Ring" at Atlanta Motor Speedway in October.  

Atlanta Motor Speedway has hosted U.S. Legends and Bandolero racing for 18 consecutive years since its inaugural season on the quarter-mile Thunder Ring in 1998. Among its notable alumni, current NASCAR drivers include 2015 Daytona 500 winner Joey Logano, 2014 XFINITY Series champion and Dawsonville native Chase Elliott, David Ragan, Reed Sorensen, Austin Dillon and Darrel Wallace, Jr.

1. Doug Stevens (Griffin), 2. Chris Dilbeck (Hampton), 3. Andy James (McDonough), 4. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 5. Tony Armbruster (Covington), 6. Randy Shubert (Conyers), 7. Wes Potter (Covington), 8. Dennis Hecht (Hoschton), 9. Barry Bowen (Covington), 10. Bill Whatley (Acworth), 11. Lisa Scott (Dallas), 12. Philip Young (Dallas), 13. Dennis Aiken (Villa Rica), 14. Larry Cope (Dalton), 15. Mike Kennedy (Alpharetta)

1. Darrel Krentz (Huntersville, NC)

Semi Pro/Young Lions
1. Jason Treschl (LaGrange), 2. Brandon Brock (Hampton), 3. Bailey Woodall (McDonough), 4. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 5. Nicholas Waters (Senoia), 6. Miranda Meredith (Locust Grove), 7. Jonathan Timms (Calhoun), 8. Will Martin (Douglasville), 9. Dylan Folds (Woodstock), T10. Dylan Murry (Cumming)- DNS, T10. Sprout Royal (Durham, NC) - DNS