It was a busy weekend in Concord, North Carolina with the conclusion of the Winter Heat Series at Charlotte Motor Speedway, as well as the 2015 Championship Banquet.

Saturday night, at The Speedway Club at Charlotte Motor Speedway, drivers from all over the country, and as far as Canada, come together to celebrate all of our 2015 State, International, and National Champions.  

XFINITY Series Champion and USLCI Alum, Chris Buescher, joined as the night's Key Note Speaker. Buescher touched on the impact Legend and Bandolero racing had on his career, and the memories he had racing through the series.

Along with our championship trophies, two very special awards were given out; the honorary Bilstein Madonna Award, given to a driver who has made amazing accomplishments both on and off the track. The recipient of this year's award, Devin O'Connell, was named not only the Semi-Pro Road Course Point Champion, but also the Semi-Pro Asphalt Point Champion, 2015 Semi-Pro Road Course World Finals' Champion, and 2015 Semi-Pro Asphalt Nationals' Champion, along with many other victories through his 2015 racing season. He is also working toward raising awareness for Autism awareness.

Ashley Garrett, USLCI's Director of Dealer Development, presented Nelson Stewart with the USLCI/INEX Commitment to Excellence Award for everything he has done to build and promote the Legends' racing program.

A special thanks to Rusty Marcus of Lone Star Legends for hosting and Tim Kepp of Motor Racing Outreach for leading the night's Invocation.

Sunday, we concluded the Winter Heat on the Road Course at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

In our Bandoleros, Will Robusto (Bandit) and Daniel Wilk (Outlaw), dominated throughout the series, to take home the championship titles in their divisions.   Austin Green, coming in first in all but one Young Lion race, claimed first overall with his round seven win. In our Master's Legend division, Carl Cormier took home the championship title after missing the first round of the series. Michael Torres and Dillion Faggart, last year's Winter Heat Semi-Pro Champion, battled for the number one spot all series long, with Torres claiming the title after taking the checkered flag Sunday afternoon.

Our Semi-Pro division had the closest point margin of the series, with two points separating Stefan Parsons and Tyler Truex from the championship. Ultimately, Parsons was able to driver his way through the field, into the lead for the last portion of the race, naming him 2016 Winter Heat Semi-Pro Champion.

Thank you to all of those who join us this weekend! We're looking forward to seeing everyone in Orlando for the 2016   Winter Nations, February 14 through 19!

 Full Winter Heat Results Here! 

2016 Winter Heat Top 5


1. William Robusto
2. Leland Honeyman
3. Cameron Bolin
4. Isabella Robusto
5. Bryson Ruff


1. Daniel Wilk
2. Tristian Lesik
3. Jason Alder
4. Tommy Good
5. Matthew Davey


1. Austin Green
2. Giovanni Bromante
3. Eddie Fatscher
4. Alex Verhagen
5. Carson Kvapil


1. Stefan Parson
2. Tyler Truex
3. John Holleman
4. Noah Korner
5. Jordan Stillwell


1. Carl Cormier
2. Robby Faggart
3. Bruce Silver
4. Dwayne Holder
5. Todd Midas


1. Michael Torres
2. Dillon Faggart
3. Chase Purdy
4. Jordan O'Brien
5. Dawson