Cameron Morga won the Bullring Season Opener, collecting his 4th Pro Division victory of the year towards the INEX Asphalt Points Championship.  Morga won the pole and led a Legends race that went green for 25 laps.  Darren Amidon was second, and raced Bryan Grandin for most of the race until Parker Steele put pressure on Grandin.  "These kids!" Grandin said with a laugh, "if I could just get a late race caution it would have set up a challenge with the leaders".  Steele who has raced primarily at Irwindale Speedway plans on racing more at The Bullring this season.  "I just love this track" the second year driver told officials as he collected his 5th win toward INEX Young Lion Championship Points.  Although the race went flag to flag green it was not without fireworks.  Dezel West and TJ Clark tangled going into turn one on lap 12.  Contact caused both cars to take evasive action, West spun and did a 360, Clark spun sideways on the apron and both competitors would correct and continue a heated race to the checkers.  Devin Lane won the Semi Pro Division over Brian Williams.  Lane said, "I've just got to sail it into the corners more and make some improvements to the car".  Williams car experienced handling issues on the long run but looks to rebound strong in two weeks.  Michael Todd Glazier was able to secure the win in the Masters division.  Rookies Kole Raz, Haelie Deegan, and Ryan Schartau made their Bullring debut's and finished the race without incident.

In the Thunder Roadster division long time veteran Travis Boyle returned to victory lane.  Winning his first Saturday Night feature in four years did not come easy for the Las Vegas native.  Boyle experienced a vibration in his practice sessions which led his crew to find out he had a brake caliper issue.  "It's been at least four years since I've won a points race out here, so it's pretty awesome," Boyle said. "We had a lot of problems with the brakes on this car, so my guy Bryce and I put all new brakes on the front end right before the race".  Roger Hocking finished second, Hocking didn't seem to miss a beat after a long absence from Bullring competition and looks to contend for the championship.  Finishing third was Chris Bosley who had a competitive race with Hocking in their 20 lap feature.

The Bandolero Bandit added some new faces to the mix, but it was defending series champion RJ Smotherman who picked up the win.  While RJ picked up where he ended 2015, Ethan Deguevara and Amilleo Thomson showed they will also be contenders for the series championship for 2016.  Thomson told his grandfather John Thomson, "this is a great way to start the season!".

Bandolero Outlaws also had a completely new influx of drivers.  Kayla Eschleman dominated the race and in victory lane said, "You've just got to know what you're doing, have a good line and have a fast car. I'm looking forward to a lot of victories, and it's nice to get my first victory here at this track.".  Finishing second was rookie Camden Larson, third was Matthew Cunningham, and fourth was Cameron Lane.

Tough Break Of The Weekend: Tuscan Nuccitelli - The rookie Bandit driver had a hard wreck into the turn 4 wall as the leaders were coming to the checkered.

Save Of The Weekend:  TJ Clark & Dezel West - Both avoided certain destruction when their cars made contact going into turn one. 

The next race at The Bullring will be April 8th & 9th.  For more information please call Joe Maylish at (702)643-4386 or visit

USLCI Legends 25-lap feature: 1. Cameron Morga; 2. Darren Amidon (-2.198 seconds); 3. Parker Steele (-3.602); 4. Bryan Grandin (-3.673); 5. Tyler Fabozzi (-3.995); 6. Matthew Barnard (-7.208); 7. Michael Todd Glazier (-8.442); 8. T.J. Clark (-13.499); 9. Dezel West (-13.746); 10. Devin Lane (-16.783); 11. Kole Raz (-16.922); 12. Caden Carlin (-19.801); 13. Justin Spencer (-1 lap); 14. Brian Williams (-1 lap); 15. Hailie Deegan (-1 lap); 16. Ryan Schartau (-1 lap)

USLCI Thunder Cars 20-lap feature: 1. Travis Boyle; 2. Roger Hocking (-1.952 seconds); 3. Chris Bosley (-2.706); 4. Ron Reed (-2.953); 5. Nick D'Egidio (-13.204); 6. Doug Germano (-20.021); 7. Darin Callaway (-1 lap).

USLCI Bandolero Outlaws 12-lap feature: 1. Kayla Eshleman; 2. Camden Larsen (-13.167 seconds); 3. Matthew Cunningham (-1 lap); 4. Cameron Guy (-3 laps).

USLCI Bandolero Bandits 12-lap feature: 1. R.J. Smotherman; 2. Ethan DeGuevara (-3.198 seconds); 3. Amilleo Thomson (-3.752); 4. Jaron Giannini (-9.262); 5. Sebastian Lafia (-2 laps); 6. Tuscan Nuccitelli (-3 laps).