The Kobalt 400 1/4 Mile Oval Race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, had seven drivers take home the beautiful trophies built by Mark Gramm of Race West Trophies & Awards. 

In the Legends Division, Noah Gragson, driving the Alert ID & Colliers International 37 Chevy, won the Pro Division and took the overall win after a late race duel with Jason Allen.  Allen, in the Star Nursery Number 41, made a late race surge at Gragson but finished second overall and won the Masters Division.  Jerry Flippo made his oval debut at Las Vegas Motor Speedway and drove his A1 Spring & Supply 34 Ford Coupe to the Young Lions win.  Second generation driver, Brian Williams of Las Vegas,  had a great race in his Qualified Auto-Fultz Machine Shop sponsored Legend winning the Semi Pro Division.

In the Thunder Roadster Race Ian Anderson, driving the Valley Risk Tax Service Roadster, picked up the win.  The reigning INEX Road Course National Champion finally won the elusive 1/4 Mile Oval Race.  Three Time Race Champion Shaun Polack, in the Competition Motorsports Thunder Car, came in second, and his protege Chris 'Spanky' Bosley in the Curtis Motorsports Thunder Car came in 3rd.  Polack & Anderson put on a show in the heat race with Anderson winning by inches at the checkered flag.

The Outlaw Division had an action packed race that saw Zach St. Onge duel with Ricky Lewis in the heat race. Lewis, the defending champion, sponsored by Jazz Products, got caught up in an accident when a car spun in front of him and crashed into the the turn two wall.  Zach St.Onge then took command of the race and took home the win in his Vinnie's Pizzeria Bandolero.  Finishing in second was Sam Jacks, and coming in 3rd sponsored by Vegas Machine & Affordable Auto was Dylin Smotherman.

The Bandits race stole the show with Cheyenne Flippo having an impressive debut at LVMS.  The Bakersfield Driver sponsored by ESI & All Carts dueled with eventual race winner Dezel West.  West drove his Western Risk Insurance Bandolero to the win, but it would not be easy.  RJ Smotherman made a charge for the first position, but the Affordable Auto's Bandolero would come up short.  Kabe McClenny of Bakersfield would finish second and Flippo came in third.

Thank you to all who joined us, and congratulations to all of our champions!