Saturday, January 17th, we hosted our 2014 Champions Banquet in the Speedway Club at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

We were honored to have our national talent attended, as well as some of our International Champions. Semi-Pro Asphalt Champion, Nicholas Naugle, from Nova Scotia, Finnish Pro Road Course Champion, Henri Toumaala, Finnish Semi-Pro Road Course Champion, Joni Nelimarrka and our Finnish Dealer Johan Ahokas.

Daryl Barker, Vice President of Master's Men Racing, joined us as the evening's Key Note Speaker. Barker began his career in racing as Business Manager for Dale Earnhardt, Inc. He went on to become co-founder of WorldSpan Ministries with his father-in-law, Max Helton. Then, in 2008, he merged his ministry activates with Master's Men Ministries to help establish a new division, Master's Men International. Barker now manages the racing division of Master's Men.

We had the privilege of recognizing all of our International, State, Touring Series, and National Points Champions across all divisions. Each winner was presented with a beautifully crafted plaque or trophy provided by Mark Gram at Race West.  

The most prestigious award of the night, the Bilstein Madonna Award, presented by Bilstein's Director of Motorsports, Scott MacDonald, was awared to Carson Ferguson. Ferguson showed true skill and talent throughout the 2014 season by winning all three major national events in his division, something never done before. He was also presented with the Young Lion Asphalt Champion title, as well as a number of other awards. We're looking forward to watching Carson continue to grow in 2015 season!

We'd like to extend a special thanks to all of our sponsors for joining us; G-Force Racing Gear's Executive Account Manager, Don Stodola, Bilstein's Director of Motorsports, Scott MacDonald, and Stock Car Steel & Aluminum's General Manager, Jim Goff. We'd also like to thank Key Note Speaker, Daryl Barker, USLCI's Executive Vice President, Don Hawk, Mark Gram with Race West, and MRO's Scott Gentry for leading the Invocation. Finally, we'd like to thank all of our competitors and their families; we couldn't have had a successful 2014 season without you, and we look forward to spending the 2015 season with you!


Click here for a full list of the night's winners!

Click here to view the event photo gallery!